Weekend Funnies

This is my contribution to Shakira’s weekend Funnies 11.Visit shakira’s blog to enjoy yourself and to get free laughters here

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This is a funny poem I wrote many years ago.I felt sorry for the guy being described though he is a pure product of my crazy imagination.I hope you’ll enjoy it.

Your complexion is utterly sallow
And your body is as tiny as a sparrow.

Wrinkles cross your face like furrows
And your teeth look like harrows.

You see, you ‘re stupid to the marrow
Coz your head is empty and hollow
Crammed with too much tallow.

Your thinking is blatantly shallow
And your analysis is so narrow.

There’s is a brain for you to borrow
If you need to understand and follow.

If not, you will be hanged in the gallows,
cut into pieces and carried in barrows
to be finally buried the day after tomorrow
and no one will feel or express sorrow.

15 Responses

  1. […] Anni’ Wordwand Dennis The Vizla Dave @ Home School Dad […]

  2. That’s a funny poem! : )

  3. Loved the photos. The baby with the watermelon is priceless!

  4. poor fellow!!! 😦

  5. a small token to seal our friendship 🙂

  6. that’s funny.

  7. I just come home from Academic All State Award Ceremony, My older son wins the award among 100 students around the state, it is $1000 in cash.
    I am so very tickled by your lovely comment.

    Thank you for the encouragement.

    Cheers!

  8. haha. thanks for the tickle. i hope you have a great weekend. checking my head for tallow…smiles.

  9. Funny,funny!! I enjoyed it all!!! 😀 😀
    Thanks for your visits and for your very encouraging comments,have a lovely evening Rahim.
    Luv ya

  10. wow superb friend laughed at this, glad u posted it, love coming to your blog, happy weekend 🙂

  11. I just love your sense of laughter and joy. Thank you for this fun post. 🙂 Have a great weekend.

  12. A witty poem—cutting with humor. Enjoyed 🙂
    The slide show is hilarious. Fantastic images! LOL

  13. Now this will surely cheer a sad person up. I also like the pictures, wish the baby would share that watermelon with me. LOL And the house in the tree now that is way cool. I lived in trees when I was a child. Thanks for the smile this morning my smart friend.

  14. This is so sad for the man painted in your Poem. I hope such attribute remains in a poem as it wont be pleasant for anyone (not even my enemies). Your contribution to Shakira’s weekend funnies were quite hilarious. well done. cheers!

  15. Hahahaha…this is so adorable…hilarious…so smart…
    I will put up your link…THANK YOU so much for your contribution..
    you ROCK!
    hugs
    shakira

Leave a Reply

