Lonely Nights

I’m really pleased to win my second perfect poet award.I’d like to thank warmly all those who participated in jingle ‘s  poets’ rally.Special thanks go to Jingle for her tremendous efforts and rare dedication to our poetry community.If you are interested in taking part in this poets’ rally , go to

http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/03/31/thursday-poets-rally-week-12-april-1-7-2010/

Now, this is my thursday poem.I hope you ‘ll love  it.

**************************************************

Despite counting sheep

I was unable to sleep .

I lay  restless in my bed

With too much in my head .

The window was ajar

And I could  see from afar

High up in the sky

A lonely  twinkling star

I thought The  star left  its  galaxy

To keep me  close company.

To show me  its beautiful sight

On my lonely  sleepless nights.

My starlight  delight

Lasted a full   month .

Then    on  a  dark dreary   night

I had a quick scout around

Hoping To spot my star’s light

Alas! The star was nowhere to be found.

The sky looked completely dim

And my room was utterly grim

Did  the star fade away?

Or did it go astray ?

I  could n’t  really say .

I went back to my bed

To face a lonely night  ahead.

With a mind in complete disarray

And a  heart filled with dismay.

********************************

For nomination , I ‘ve chosen megzone , a talented poet in Hindi and English .Good luck to her .

30 Responses

  1. http://jinglepoetry.blogspot.com/2010/10/poetry-potluck-natures-elements-air.html
    how is everything, friend?
    It is Monday again, I sincerely invite you to join us for a Monday Poetry Potluck party, bring in 1 to 3 poem treats to share!
    You will have 60 hours enjoying the fun.
    Hurry up, the more you share, the happier we are.
    Hope to see you in our party….Last time to link in is Wednesday, 8am!

  2. Good poem! sound familiar in thoughts.
    Enjoyed reading it.
    Hina

    http://www.yourstrulypoetry.wordpress.com

  3. […] wordwand.wordpress.com/2010/03/31/lonely-nights/ […]

  4. reminds me of the weepies song “and the world spins madly on” i like. 🙂

  5. Beautiful poem. Hope you find your star soon.

    ~warriorpoetess

  6. Beautifully written poem! Lovely to read!

  7. thank you for taking me out,
    Happy Easter Sunday!

  8. Congratulations dear and beautiful beautiful poem, I love your writing style

  9. Your words are always just beautiful. I can relate to this piece. Thanks for sharing.

  10. Night time does bring us many visions in our heads, huh? I like how your poem flows. 🙂 Have a happy Friday! 🙂

  11. congrats on the award!
    loved the poem…stars are my friends…and on nights they are not there i feel much the same.

  12. http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/04/01/awards-for-week-12-participants-including-the-perfect-poet-award/

    Pick one of your choice from the bottom three,
    Happy Thursday!
    Happy Easter!
    Thank you for the invaluable contribution to Poets’ Rally.
    😉

  13. Congratulations for the award!!
    The poem transmets me lot of emotions!
    I like it a lot!
    Thank you for sharing with us your feelings and thoughts!

    Take care!! 🙂

  14. Gorgeous, and I certainly know what this feels like.

  15. awesome job!
    Happy Easter!

  16. aaww…that was a really sweeet poem abder…
    loved the rhymescheme and the imagery created…
    do check tonight,… after seeing this poem im sure the star is back to llight up your life 😀

    amazing to knw how such simple beautiful nature like stars, moon, nights can actually make us compose such breath-takingly beautiful poems..

    and yippee..!!! im nominated..
    awww…thank you soooo much dear.. that was realy sweet of you 😀

  17. Wow ..I think we have all had nights like that..thats for putting it into words, beautiful and poignant..!

  18. It is a very beautiful poem. I love it!
    Such great emotions … very tender.
    Well done, Rahim!

    Mine is here if you got the time to visit me?
    Happy Easter!
    hugs
    shakira

  19. Rahim your poems really speak loud and clear!!! Thank you so much for the comment you left me and “Congrats” on receiving your new Award you deserve it,you are a very talented poet!!!! 😀
    Have a good day Rahim 😀
    Luv ya

  20. you are an awesome poet. what a perfect beauty. the star will be back again, it just had to change its course.

    with warmest wishes,

  21. you have a great imagination when it comes to thought provokng poetry

  22. Thanks. I enjoyed this. Emotional with nice lines.

  23. it’s a little sad for me… but i liked the way you wrote it

  24. Lonely sleepless night are difficult. Nice imagery and thought process.

  25. Hey…. I’ve got an award dedicated to you… Just it out at my blog… It’s the Over The Top Award…. 🙂 Congrats :)….

    – PM
    http://www.direktdilze.wordpress.com

  26. Qutie beautiful poem…I always enjoy what you write…this reminds me of summer nights when the clouds block the view of the stars…thanks.

  27. […] wordwand.wordpress.com/2010/03/31/lonely-nights/ […]

Leave a Reply

