I miss you Daddy


I miss you daddy

I miss your gifts

The lovely toys and teddies

The nice  chocolate and candies.

I miss you daddy

I miss your bed time stories

Your Delightful tales

And enjoyable fables.

I miss you daddy

I miss your  love

You were friendly and caring

Generous and sharing

I miss you daddy

I miss your kindness

You  washed  away  my tears

And calmed  down my fears.

My daddy ‘s gone home

high above

I wish I could send him

Lots of hugs and all my love.

13 Responses

  1. Beautiful and tender poem.Thank you for it.

  2. Your words touched my heart and made me cry!

  3. I’m sure he heard your moving words 🙂

  4. this is a powerful sad piece

  5. Its wonderful and extremely touching.

    I have a small award for you, please collect it from my blog: http://mydomainpvt.wordpress.com/best-blog-award/ and make me very, very happy.
    With warmest wishes,

  6. You deserve the award, wonderful writing, keep it up. Thank you for sharing 🙂

  7. Wow, this poem is everything I’m feeling. My dad died when I was 7…

  8. sadness, longing…brimming with emotions…lovely.

  9. impressive.

  10. I still find it hard to believe that my parents weren’t invincible…but every child feels that…and thus the pain is greater….a warm poem.

  11. How sweet and sad, and oh so full of love. I have a jingle jangle award on my blog, I’d like to pass it on to you.

  12. excellent poem wordwand

Leave a Reply

