Palestine

Don’t cry my beloved Palestine

You’re the cradle of religion

you’re the jewel of the region.

Don’t cry my beloved Palestine

brutes have occupied your sacred land

but your children rose up stones in hand.

Don’t cry my beloved Palestine

Your womb is so generous

your foe’s future is surely perilous.

Don’t cry my beloved Palestine

Keep on fighting and resist

never compromise , give up or quit.

Don’t cry my beloved Palestine

You’ll free your holy land

al intifada is your magical wand.

Don’t cry my beloved Palestine

Al Qods is and will be your eternal capital

this is the truth even for the cynical.

Hark! the souls of your martyrs are singing

and the bells of victory are ringing.

11 Responses

  1. Free, Free Palestine!

  2. Reblogged this on AlLuluaa.

  3. Reblogged this on mostafatamerblog and commented:
    A beautiful poem about my beloved Palestine (Re blogged not mine)

  4. A beautiful Poem my friend, I can hear you ..

  5. I love the flow of your poetry. I feel your pain. I had also written a poem on Palestine: .http://arbstrakzak.wordpress.com/2011/05/21/palestine/

    Know that the truth will always prevail, know that the fight would never end.

    Know that with a sword of words, we will win.

  6. Keep on fighting and resist
    never compromise , give up or quit….
    Thanks,
    Patrick

  7. deep feelings and passions.

  8. nice poem.my best teacher

  9. Missar,

    Beautiful poem, excellent expression.

    kashkin
    http://www.kashkin.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

