Books

You keep me close company

and impart enlightnement and epiphany.

You’re my precious treasure,

a provider of knowledge and pleasure.

I leaf through your glossy pages

to glean information and words of sages.

I peruse you as poetry or prose

I never blink to get full dose.

All consult you for data and confirmation

you’re the carrier of culture and civilization.

I never judge you by covers

Cos it’s the content that matters.

you give all and take none

as generous as the winter sun

5 Responses

  1. Hi, nice poem 🙂

    to me, books always be my very best friend

    nice blog also ^^

    -Putu-

  2. i love books as well.. nicely done…

  3. so very true and beautifully written.

  4. Very nice.

  5. i love books!

Leave a Reply

